Vida Vegan Con Is This Weekend

My good friend Cat of The Verdant Life talked me into coming to the first Vida Vegan Conference months ago and ya know, now that it is a day away I have to say I am very excited!

I am not a 100% vegan – and will admit that openly. We eat vegan for health reasons but I have to say I have found vegan baking/candy making to be quite enthralling (so much I was very happy when I was able to get a coveted spot at Fran Costigan’s Chocolate Class!). So I am going with an open mind to the conference that I will learn new ideas, pick up more inspiration and maybe meet more fun people! That and I get a little mini vacation 😉

So who knows if I will have time to blog while there but you know I will have plenty to talk about when I get back!

~Sarah

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts!

