Book Review: Flicka, Ricka, Dicka and Their New Skates

Originally published in 1950 and last printed in 1979, Flicka, Ricka, Dicka and Their New Skates is a Swedish classic little girls will love. And it comes with the cutest paper dolls as well! Lets just say I loved paper dolls when I was little (oh who am I kidding…I used to use Medieval paper dolls to design dresses in my 20’s. I love them!) It is a charming book from another time – and I for one love reading children’s books that don’t involve cartoon characters. A wonderful little book….

~Sarah

FTC Disclaimer: We received this book for potential review.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts!

