Weighted Balance Balls

Kirk picked me up a Reebok 75cm Stability Ball this past weekend:

The past couple weeks I have had a lot more pain in my hips and lower back from the pregnancy. Sitting has become more painful with each day. But the problem with most exercise balls is I have to hold my abs too tight while sitting (which duh, is normally a good thing 😉 ). Being weighted I can sit on it at my computer desk and it doesn’t roll around, the 75 cm size seems to work well for desk height. Any bigger and it wouldn’t fit.

Kirk set it up for me quickly – he used a full size bicycle pump, although the ball does come with a pump (a nice touch) and 10 minutes later I was sitting without any pain. And nicest of all the ball doesn’t have a “chemical” smell out of the box (like how yoga mats can be so bad-smelling you have to air them out for a week).

So for now it is helping me – and was well worth the $20 it cost.

~Sarah

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts!

