More affordable Parchment Paper (For Us Heavy Bakers!)

I use a crazy amount of parchment paper – mostly due to all the baking I do. While I can get commercial grade sheets at Cash n’ Carry it hasn’t been my favorite. Usually I end up paying way too much for rolls of:

Finding Reynolds Parchment Paper at an affordable cost isn’t easy either. Unless I buy it online from Amazon or hit a sale during the holidays (and stock up) I end up paying way too much. A roll can cost me $4 or more. Even when I can find it for $3 a roll I am paying 10ยข a square foot. Which I am willing to pay for more even and less messy baking/candy making but still!

Costco now has huge rolls of their parchment paper for around $6 a roll. The rolls are 205 sq feet, versus the Reynolds rolls are 30 square feet. Priced out the Costco is 3ยข a sq foot, making it 70% cheaper! That is savings worth trying out. Especially if you go through a box of the name brand every 2 weeks or less ๐Ÿ˜‰

I checked the stats and the paper is rated for the same temperatures in the oven and while the Costco brand isn’t quite as silky smooth feeling it is still very substantial.

And speaking of using the paper up? I had a review copy of The Parchment Paper Cookbook: 180 Healthy, Fast, Delicious Dishes! grace my mail box the other day. This could be a fun cookbook to review/try out!

~Sarah

Comments

  1. I hope you can review my cookbook!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts!

