Cheater Tiny Bread Bowls

I found the idea for these on Tablespoon. Very easy – just buy a tube of Crusty French Bread dough and bake!

I used the back of my slickest non-stick muffin tin, sprayed with cooking spray. Cut the dough into 6 equal parts and flatten out with your hands, drape and shape over the back of a muffin cup.

Bake for about 10 minutes at 350, until golden. Pop off and let cool a bit, then fill as desired….I want to try them with a chicken salad or similar.

~Sarah

Comments

  1. Baked on the back of a muffin cup, genius! What a great idea for serving soup to the kids. I bet this would work with a sturdy homemade dough as well.

    • Oh yes! When I finally have more free time I am going to do it with homemade dough as well! I also sw where you can use flipped over custard bowls for bigger bowls…..

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts!

