I Am a Sucker for Food Conferences

I just can’t resist them! I missed the IFBC 2012 which was held in Portland in August, when I saw registration was open for IFBC 2013 in Seattle and they had a special food blogger deal? I couldn’t resist.

 

I can take the bus into the city, it is being held at a really nice hotel and no real travel? I can take that. All for $95! Maybe being a food blogger isn’t so bad….

And while I might not care about wine or meat related things, getting to meet other bloggers in person is great – I really enjoyed it at Vegan Con last summer in Portland.

Anyone else going? Considering it? If you are, let me know! I would love to meet 🙂

~Sarah

Comments

  1. I wish I lived closer; I would totally be there! Sounds like a blast. Have a good time!

  2. I am very jealous. Would love to be there and to hook up with you. Enjoy!

    • It is one of the few reasons I’ll drive into the city 😉 I love living out in the sticks. PS: September is often really nice weather wise. OK, it is cold to most but I love it!

  3. Totally jealous! I don’t think they have those kinds of events here!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts!

