Cherry-Mocha Frappe

While I made Kirk his morning latte, I pulled 2 shots espresso for myself and made up a frosty frappe to go with my breakfast last week.

CherryFrappe1

I didn’t make it very sweet, and my cherries are tart (Costco sourced). Which was fine with me…I added a bit of coconut sugar to take the bite of the espresso from the drink. I’d hedge most would want it sweeter. This is no tooth rotting frappe. The kind a year ago I was sucking down daily. Wow, have I come that far?? Didn’t think of it that way…..I adapted to less sweet faster than I thought I would.

CherryFrappe2

Cherry-Mocha Frappe

Ingredients:

Directions:

Add the hot espresso shots with the milk, then add remaining ingredients. Process on high, in a high-speed blender, tamping as needed, until smooth.

Serve immediately with a wide straw.

Makes about 20 ounces.

Note:

You can also use cold-brewed espresso as well.

~Sarah

Comments

  1. Looks delicious!! This would go great with my cherry chocolate chip muffins..mmmm 🙂

  2. You can make this for me every morning, dear Sarah! Yummy!

  3. I hope costco keeps those cherries! I want a deep freezer full. We have been loving them!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts!

